5 Storm/CAUAC – Ecstasy of Freedom

5 Strom/CAUAC

5 Strom/CAUAC

Greetings, Kin!

We are navigating dynamic energies through the Eagle/MEN trecena as our pathway to spiritual illumination. I’ve experienced the need to let many things go over the past few days – particularly yesterday. My 4 Flint/Etznab presented the annoyance of everything in my world that I would guess didn’t fall in line with my way of thinking. I burned a lot of sage and lit a lot of candles.

We’ve covered so much new ground, I’ve found myself motivated as never before to make this new growth stick through every effort I can invest in my relationship to Spirit. I’m learning to let go more quickly. I had to let go as I was finishing this post and the computer decided to shut down unexpectedly before I saved what I had written. Okay – so, I turned that over too, and spent the time rebooting to light more candles and burn more sage and sweetgrass!

Today, we have something more pleasant to look forward to – this is a Green Day on the Tzolk’in Butterfly – a Galactic Activation Portal! My daily journal offers personal insights on the day and today’s 13-Day Trecena guide shares some practical guidance.

5 Storm/CAUAC (Cherokee, Redbird/TOTSU’HWA)

GREEN DAY: Galactic Activation Portal (KIN 239)

Galactic Tone 5: Empowerment. At the center of the cube we find Five. Five is an intelligent, organizing force which manages communications and materials, knowledge and application. Fives are natural networkers who gather what is needed. These persons can probe directly to the core of any situation making them excellent investigators.

Storm/CAUAC: Day of the blessing of rain, giver of all the life and lightening, a gift of nitrogen to Mother Earth and ozone to Father Sky. Also, associated with the moon and the cycles of the moon, which are the meter of the feminine aspect of creation. The essence of Storm is the feeling of unity, security and warmth experienced in the home while the tempest of trouble rages in the world outside. Perpetually youthful, Storms exist to experience the ecstasy of freedom. They have the great capacity to both learn and teach. Their constant quest for novel experiences often leads to difficult tests and storms of emotion. Looking at these difficulties for the lessons they indeed are, will enrich their lives rather than destroy.

Daykeeper’s Journal:

Ecstasy of Freedom

Storm/CAUAC’s most powerful energies are delivered on KIN 239 and KIN 39. On Tone 5 (Empowerment) and Tone 13 (Ascension), CAUAC’s electrifying energy is amplified through a Galactic Activation Portal. We may experience one of the most energetic days of the Tzolk’in round on our Eagle/MEN trecena path to spiritual illumination. (The trecena guide offers more information about today’s Galactic Activation Portal.)

Yesterday, Flint/ETZNAB served to reveal new Truth about our resistance to change, presenting opportunities to see where we were still hanging on to our self justifications. Like a scalpel in the hands of a gifted surgeon, Flint cut away our debilitating self-serving interests.

On 5 Cauac we reside in comfort as the safety of home from which to watch the wild display by Storm/CAUAC outside. Cauac reveals the ecstasy of freedom that comes from letting go. We are shown that happiness isn’t found in managing people and events outside of ourselves, but realized through our relationship and trust in the Divine Spirit. We can recognize that any discomfort can be resolved quickly through our surrender to Divine Will.

To all my relations, may we be grateful that for every challenge there is a plan in place for our liberation. May we remember that through our surrender to Divine Will we will know the ecstasy of freedom.

in lak’ech, I am another you

Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

TODAY’S 13-Day Trecena Guide offers additional information from the Cherokee Sacred Calendar, and insight on personal ceremony.

Please share your insight with a comment!

How are you experiencing this trecena? What is your Day Sign? I invite you to share your take on the day, and any synchronicity you may be experiencing.

 

4 thoughts on “5 Storm/CAUAC – Ecstasy of Freedom

  1. JW, BEAUTIFUL! Graphic..and important, illuminating message. I like that an interpretation is included..it so helpful to read it personalized as a place and way to encourage processing the information. I am experiencing the first intimations of spring and a sudden release of energy. Right now I’m sitting with it and then redirecting it, refreshed, into ongoing interests. There is a sense of the unexpectedness of storm. Mark made a mistake In traffic this morning, was tboned and rolled. He is unhurt and drove away after being up righted. Whew We are joyfully stimulated by the recent visitors..the business end went very well and Halsey teachings will be offered on their campus. Yesterday, the first student enrolled in that quarter! So, I loved Kelleys read, whew again. Here we are moving into this time with Jupiter at our backs. That is why I intuited stepping back from class this semester and probably for good. Well, write when you can. I will let you know when I hear from Ken. Love, M

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  2. Thank you! The message came through easily this morning. I’m so grateful for your new addition to the Ceremony page! I AM experiencing a big release and much lightness after the intense energies of 4 Flint! in lak’ech, jw

    Like

  3. I forgot I had class tonight. Love the changes and FINE LINE makes me giggle. Right now I actually have NO service so I’m not even sure about class. CAUAC

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  4. Maybe a little too much ozone. 🙂 I feel like I skated through cauac compared to my Etznab experience. I don’t think I usually experience Etznab that way, but I think Cauac has always been easy for me – probably because Cauac shares same color/direction as my Eagle (blue/black/west).

    Like

Leave a Reply

