12 Flint/ETZNAB – Spirit Walk

Greetings Kin,

12 flint

12 Flint/ETZNAB

Tone 12 presents us with an intention of inner work. We are given an enhanced ability for reflection so we can discover the deeper meaning or value that a new understanding might bring.

Flint/ETZNAB delivers news like a “Stellar Ray of Light.” From my experience, Flint days are newsy with surprising and sometimes shocking new information, plus everyone is tempted to be on their worst behavior.

THE TRECENA OF DEER/MANIK – SPIRIT WALK

12 Flint/ETZNAB (Cherokee, Flint/DAWI’SGALA)

Galactic Tone 12: Understanding. This number’s energy is a gift of great capability, of retrospection. It is this ability that allows Twelve to connect disassociated parts into a (new) functioning whole. The energy of Twelve is that which presents a new piece of understood information or accumulated experience to be applied.

Flint/ETZNAB: Mirror of reality. As a struck flint, these persons are the divine sparks of intelligence. Flint’s innate abilities are utilized to discriminate emotions from fact. Flint persons stand tireless to protect, defend, or cure others by personal sacrifice. By courageously wielding the sword of truth, falsehoods are cut away. Flints, it was said, can receive information on inter-personal troubles or evil plots of others by reflecting in an obsidian mirror. Their valiant service as warriors of the truth must be impeccable or they will experience sufferings of accidents, misunderstandings and gossip.

DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

Spirit Walk: Day 12

Near the close of every trecena we are given the intention to stop and reflect on everything we’ve learned. It’s a review of all the evidence we’ve accumulated from this cycle that allows us to see the farther reaching affect of our new understanding.

Flint often delivers unexpected news that cuts to the bone. It’s a day to take precautions  and to be prepared for anything.

There’s an “instant karma” quality to Flint. If we’re tempted to do something outside our own rules, we could set ourselves up for embarrassment. Considering the role of Flint, we may be given an opportunity to come clean or get a point across.

To all my relations, may we see how the successful course to our destination is a series of many adjustments, and that reaching our highest level of consciousness is a simple matter of learning how to pay attention.

Hey, maybe that’s what our 90% of unused brain capacity is for!!!

in lak’ech, i am another you

Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

CEREMONY PAGE: 
Inspired Art for Deer/MANIK: Minisa Crumbo shares a painting by her father, Woody Crumbo, inspired by the Spirit Energy of Deer.

Visit the 13-Day Trecena Guide for practical suggestions and traditional prayers and ceremony.

Have you noticed any patterns?

Flint can sometimes be a stressful day that builds and then eases up late afternoon. Last Flint was the day I ate those donuts, because I traveled through the wrong neighborhood unprepared to face the temptation. Flint days are usually memorable for something.

7 thoughts on “12 Flint/ETZNAB – Spirit Walk

  1. I’m enjoying your daily readings. I appreciate this one especially on Etznab. I am an eleven Etznab. I do perceive it as a difficult day sign and I struggle to understand the relevancy of this sign in my life. The more I come to understand about my Etznab-ness, the truer I feel to my soul self. But often I feel like the volcano’s lava before it cools into obsidian. Until I stood on lava fields in the Cascades, I had no idea of what I am really made of… And my seven Etznab husband…

    Like

    • Greetings! Thanks so much for sharing your insight. 11 and 7 Flint sounds like a real Mayan power couple! Flint is a powerful conduit for spirit energy. Tone 11 is very powerful energy, and 7 is tone of spirit. One of the challenging aspects of etznab is being a receiver/reflector of truth. There would be much to think about, plus others see their own truth when they interact with you. Thank you for sharing! in lak’ech, debra

      Like

  2. Flint seems to fit who I am and I totally understand accountability and walking right. Your blog is one that I shall be returning to again and again,Debra, for it contains so much insight. As you thanked me, I now thank you, a Sister of Soul, for doing the work you are. I don’t know how found me or by blog, but I am deeply grateful that you did. I so look forward in getting to know you and I am just thrilled that another “star from HOME” I now know. (Smile) Blessings and with Love, Amy ❤

    Like

  3. Debra, I just wrote a post about coming full circle. I have been perusing around your blog tonight and I am stunned by how many links you have on your blog that I once always went to. I have a way of very quickly moving forward and sometimes leave things behind to embrace new. Well, seems as if time has come to return to some places I know very well. Your blog is such a rich source of inspiration and I really hope for all the best to you. You work darn hard here, for it is plain to see that!
    Since it is getting late and my eyes are getting heavy, I bid you good night. Thank you again for the service you do, and for being bold enough to carry through what your Heart is directing you to do. Much Love, Amy ❤

    Like

    • Thank you so much Amy. I’ve had my on/off with the calendar over the past 14 years. It was when I was in deep need that I decided to get back on board with a 260-day daily commitment to the journal and glyph. It feels like the first time I’ve really fully experienced the calendar in full context. I’m glad you’re joining the exploration. Everyone brings a worthy perspective. in lak’ech with love, Debra

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

