Spirit Talk – Having a daily conversation with God

Greetings Kin,

minisa-sandiego

Minisa and I in San Diego (2009) attending our first Mayan Calendar training conference.

You may have seen Minisa’s book review on Mayan Majix. I feel called to offer my own, because this book changed the course of my destiny.

I was suffering through some dark times after a 2009 move to the Pacific Northwest from sunny Tucson, AZ. Though I had followed a spiritual path for many years, I had lost the feeling of purpose and direction. Minisa, a dear chosen sister, shared the manuscript for her book, “Spirit Talk – a Book of Days.” This book holds an energy of movement that reaches beyond the words on its pages.

Minisa’s sacred intention was to encourage a daily practice – making time every day for a conversation with Spirit and keeping a journal – a personal calendar. It inspired my own daily practice that changed the direction of my life. A year later I was back on track with written evidence of the progress I’d made.

I’ll always be indebted to Minisa for her friendship and the wisdom she shares. I highly recommend “Spirit Talk” as a handbook/resource to turn to through the seasons. Minisa’s writing is also a principle means of supporting her work.

in lak’ech, Debra, mo sah thi wey ney

PS. Minisa is in Colorado supporting her daughter’s recovery from knee surgery. They would all benefit from your prayers! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Spirit Talk – Having a daily conversation with God

Leave a Reply

