1 Seed/KAN – Journey of Dynamic Consciousness

MAYAN CALENDAR DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

1 Seed/KAN

1 Seed/KAN

Greetings Kin,

We begin again under the guidance of the Day Sign that demonstrates our dynamic potential. Seed reflects the power of God that bonds the elements of Spirit and Matter to create the genesis for a life with its own conscious identity. The Seed/KAN trecena will draw our awareness to the Ether of Consciousness held within the Human body.

The Day Sign of Seed/KAN is also known as the Dragon, a symbol of power found in cultures throughout the world. Dragon represents the energy of potency, life force, growth, prosperity and expansion.

The word “dragon” is derived from two words in Greek meaning “a huge serpent or snake” and “I see clearly.” Our new journey holds the potential to expand our awareness of Spirit as it speaks to us through an expression of our physical body. As we learn to discern the spirit-language of the body we facilitate our Whole-Being of Consciousness.

THE TRECENA OF SEED/KAN

1 Seed/KAN (Cherokee, Dragon/UKTE’NA)

 

Galactic Tone 1:  Unity. One is the beginning of all things, the first, the whole and the all in one. One’s are assertive and self-guided and give a good push to whatever project they are associated with. One persons work best when meeting a challenge. Do not expect One-persons to be attentive to details or to put the finishing touches on things.

Seed/KAN: Family, sexual activity and the magic of germination are the characteristics of this sun sign. Natural net workers, Seed people strive to free themselves and others from debt or oppressive patterns of the past. Abundance is gathered by Seeds as if with a cast net. Seed persons are public defenders who work toward uniting community by discovering hidden traps and secret influences of others. To generate true abundance, Seed must learn to appreciate all gifts and lessons received and conduct profound investigations into its self. In the absence of gratefulness and the courage to face oneself, Seed finds itself in less than less fertile environments.

Cherokee, Dragon/UKTE’NA: Fertility and pro-creation from generation to generation. The word dragon means ”eye, to look at, to see clearly”.  In China ley lines are called “dragon lines”; orgone energy, pyramid power, or magnetic force. Pyramids and kivas are collector portals for this energy, known as vortexes. Dragon energy beats a path everywhere, stirring things up with a big stick in tune with the beat of the drum, heartbeat of the Earth.

DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

Journey of Dynamic Consciousness

Our Consciousness is God’s gift of the great, “I Am.” We are reflections of a Dynamic Creator with the power to think, reason, and choose who we will be. A Spark of the Divine empowers our body to create another Human with a consciousness all their own. We are a universe of creation unto ourselves.

Our Spirit is not a mental construct, but an ether suspended in our body. A union of Spirit and Matter imparts our body with its own consciousness. “Dragon energy” is related to Earth’s potent points of energy and the geometric grid connecting sacred sites around the world. The dragon energy of Seed is the force that bestirs the body to speak the language of “lightning in the blood.” This is our sixth sense that presents itself as a feeling-sense of knowing.

Seed/KAN will raise us to the next higher level of consciousness through an engagement with our Whole Selves. There is a new language to remember that we already know. Goosebumps, blushing, hair raising, our spontaneous laughter and tears are a few of our physical expressions. We will know what they mean in the moment we acknowledge them as the Voice of Spirit.

This is an important time to acknowledge and tend to the needs of our body. Dragon is often depicted as a creature that moves through water. Hydration of the body magnifies our sensitivity. We can also feed our Body Spirit with the nourishment of consciousness. One of the most sacred things we do is take food into the body. We can offer the blessing of our gratitude and acknowledge the living creatures that were sacrificed. We can remember all those who share the hard road of life that bring the bounty to our table. We can ask God’s blessing upon every source of our life’s sustenance. Through our acts of consciousness we send a “call for response” to the body.

Seed/KAN leads the trecena of the most Holy Day of the Tzolk’in. 8 Monkey/CHUEN (8 B’aatz in the Quiche-Maya region) is recognized as the Mayan New Year. This is a celebration of the Human on the Journey of Dynamic Consciousness. We will also be passing through a 10-day Galactic Portal that opens the veil to the Holy of Holies. Making prayer ties in preparation of sacred ceremony is a traditional practice. It is important to find our own way to honor a sacred season for celebrating who we are.

To all my relations, may our first priority of this trecena be to see to the needs of our body. May we acknowledge our physical body as an old friend that can convey understanding through a language beyond words. May we make the ultimate connection with Spirit through the engagement of our whole being.

in lak’ech, i am another you

Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

CEREMONY PAGE:
Minisa Crumbo Halsey offers a message for the trecena of Seed/KAN from the sacred Medicine Wheel tradition.

Visit the 13-Day Trecena Guide for Cherokee Sacred Calendar information and practical suggestions and traditional prayers and ceremony.

How is your Spiritual path today?

I love to hear from you. Share your thoughts on the day, your Day Sign, or just say Hi!

5 thoughts on “1 Seed/KAN – Journey of Dynamic Consciousness

  1. As I read this “We will know what they mean in the moment we acknowledge them as the Voice of Spirit.” I got goosebumps and then as I realized I was getting goosebumps and that it was the Voice of Spirit…that just gave me more goosebumps and made me smile too!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad I just got goosebumps. I had a similar experience too the other day – my back was out for 3 weeks and not responding to anything. I was inspired by the calendar to talk to my body. When I lay my hand on the place that hurt and tried to connect with it – there was an instant response from my muscle and as it relaxed a bit, my back popped on its own and back problems were gone in 2 days. I really felt like it heard me. It reminded me of a teaching on Wind… to pay attention to what is going on when a breeze hits you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow I’m so glad your back responded, I’m sure it heard you. I do something similar each morning I lay my hands on my chest and say that my breasts are healthy by the hand of God. Since He is inside of me the wellness passes through my hands and into my breasts. My Mom had breast cancer twice 18 years apart. She has survived both but I thought I keep them healthy “by the hands of God”. So I know exactly what you are speaking of. I have not heard that teaching on Wind…but I love it!! I’m going to google it… xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

