3 Serpent/CHICCHAN – Dreams Come True

MAYAN CALENDAR DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

3 Serpent / CHICCHAN

3 Serpent / CHICCHAN

Greetings Kin,

Tone 3 brings a Sacred Intention to life through movement and communication, and Serpent/CHICCHAN is the Day Sign that bestirs the blood to speak. Chicchan is a catalyst that ignites the power known as “lightning in the blood.” The blood moving through our body is a medium that holds the Ether of Spirit. We are a universe of Flowing Spirit unto ourselves.

We are on a journey of Dreams seeking the inspiration of Spirit, and Chicchan expands the ways we might receive Spirit’s answer. We may not think we have a direction, and yet we do have the direction to seek the answer. We sense something WILL be revealed born from our Desire and Passion to discover it. “Seeking an answer from Spirit” is a Sacred Intention on its own, further empowered when Acknowledged as a Sacred Intention. In fact, this “seeking” is our Highest Intention and an action of Holy Surrender to a Higher Power.

It’s easy to spend our time “calculating” and trying to figure things out, though this will only produce answers from the ego. This is because we start by seeking the Way. Perhaps we are hoping to establish our confidence on the limited ideas of what we think we can accomplish, before we’ve taken the time to discover our real passion – that sense of something so important, we have the WILL to find a Way.

One of the best Spirit Tools I employ to call on Spirit is an act of surrender. This was an idea born many years ago – you may do it too. When I’m trying to remember something that I know I know, I ask the question and then let it go. I stop trying to figure out the answer. There have been many times when I tried to recall a name, sometimes even from my very distant past, and moments after I surrendered the question, the answer would pop into my head. It always felt like I had triggered some unseen force to go looking through the archives of my own memory.

I’ve been calling and surrendering my ideas for Daykeeper resources. My ego would say to first edit a manuscript so I can call myself an author. This has been a lifelong dream. But, where’s the Spirit in that? Am I driven by some fear that it could never get done if I set it aside? I recognized an empty motive of ego, needing to be acknowledged and heard. (I’ve spent more time thinking about the cover than the principle message I want to convey.)

I remember telling a counselor long ago that I wanted to write a book, but I didn’t know what it was about. He said, “You’ll write a book when you have something to say.” I was suddenly struck by the lack of substance behind my thoughts. Hopes and dreams like this ARE SO IMPORTANT, though they may not be positioned to go anywhere, yet.

So, I postponed a project I was sure I could complete in favor of Daykeeper resources that feel more important, though I wasn’t nearly so clear on the Way. For a couple of trecenas now, I’ve been surrendering to the unknown, believing Spirit’s Answer WOULD come, and exactly when I am prepared to receive it.

One would think nothing is moving forward, and yet the experiences from my everyday life were drawing me toward an Inspiration of Spirit. Finally, my first ideas were born during the last trecena. It came as an idea, while I was doing something else, and thinking about something else. The fact that it came out of context from my own thoughts, made it recognizable as a Divine Inspiration – not thought-out by the ego, me. I will still finish my book, and it will be completed when I understand its most important message.

Another important distinction of a Direction of Spirit is the driving force behind it. My new ideas are driving me in a way that I don’t want to do anything else. Every other thing I have to spend time on now feels like a sidetrack from what I would Love to be working on.

These are the Dreams That Come True. We hear over and over how we should “live our passion” – without knowing how to find it. The Sacred Intention to seek Spirit’s Guidance sends the call to Spirit, and Spirit DOES Respond.

On this Galactic Tone 3 of Movement, Chicchan can stir the senses so we might Know our Real Passion. This is a day to pay attention to our body. We can Know the experience of “lightning in the blood” – a Gift of Holy Spirit, the Spark of God, that lives within each one of us.

Chicchan brings the Element of Fire that ignites Spirit in the blood. We can discern the Voice of Spirit through a physical sensation. It’s the idea that makes your hair stand on end, or that gives you goosebumps, or a heart touched by joy… it’s an ah-ha moment that comes with a bodily sensation.

We don’t pay attention to the Voice of Spirit expressed as signals of the body, because most of us weren’t taught to notice. We have the feelings, but never associated them as anything meaningful. One way we can make this connection is to listen to and respond to our body in very simple ways. The next time you Feel Hunger, recognize the body telling you it wants some food. Ask the body what it wants, then prepare a meal to consciously offer it. Ask that the food be blessed by Spirit, so that it feeds the Spirit as well as the Body. The blessing of our food is a fundamental Spiritual Tool offered by every worldly religion I know of.  As we act on an intention to send a call to Spirit, Spirit Will respond.

To all my relations, may we surrender to Spirit our plans that are driven by what we believe we can accomplish. When we release our grasp our hands are open to receive something better – something so important that it has to be done. And, when ideas of Spirit start to come, may we hold them gently in their fluid and flexible form so Spirit can direct their unfolding.

My own prayer for you is a blessing of Holy Fire. I pray Spirit Speaks to you in a new way that frees you to surrender your Dreams, so that they may be returned, blessed by an Inspiration of Divine Spirit so you will Realize the Passion to make Dreams Come True.

in lak’ech, i am another you

Debra – Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

THE TRECENA OF NIGHT/AKBAL

3 Serpent/CHICCHAN (Cherokee, Serpent/Do’tsi  VK)

Galactic Tone 3: Action. Three is basic movement and communication, which begins as a vibration. Three energy is very eloquent in all types of self-expression. Communication is how Three establishes a point of agreement between any point “A” and any point “B”. Three persons are rhythmic to the core and are often restless, as motion is their nature. By working closely with the energy of Three, any person becomes more able to predict motions of all kinds.

Serpent/CHICCHAN: Movement and the creation of time. Sensual and dramatic, this sun sign embodies intense instinctual wisdom and creates a connection from Earth bound, to Heavenly aspirations. By sincere service to others, Serpent opens and expands its heart. Serpent aligns authority and the truth to bring justice that is quick and sure. Serpents are very adaptable, even fluid until trapped in a corner, and then they explode. Serpents, venomous temper poisons itself as well as others by creating resentful, suppressive and even destructive attitudes.

Cherokee, Serpent/DO’TSI VK: Serpent’s symbol is Constellation Serpens. Serpent people are Sky people who come to earth periodically as Educators. As above-So below, on Earth the Serpent is the roots of the tree of knowledge. Serpent power is vital energy, the moving force, the instinct and desire for creativity, the trigger that sets off the action. It lights the fuse that magnifies and explodes the life force itself. Knowledge, combining science, technology and psychology, plus spirituality are seeded on the planet.

NEW DAY KEEPERS: My sacred intention for the new Tzolk’in round is to offer more personal support to those who may want to learn more about ways to draw personal meaning from the calendar. I will be offering an Introductory Guided Course for Day Keepers in the near future. Contact me if this is something you would be interested in! Also, if you’d just like help identifying your Day Sign, I’m more than happy to help. Blessings, in lak’ech Debra (debra.malmos@gmail.com)

Ceremony Update:
“The Autumn Harvest and the Fall Equinox” –  A Message from Minisa Crumbo Halsey for the Trecena of Night/AKBAL from the traditional Medicine Circle teachings.

The Trecena Guide:  New content for the Trecena Guide is being updated and will be announced soon!

How is your Spiritual path today?

I love to hear from you. Share your thoughts on the day, or share your local energy report.

12 thoughts on “3 Serpent/CHICCHAN – Dreams Come True

  1. This speaks to me. I am in the midst of something I am intended. to do. I am driven with a passion to wait for my answers. It is odd to desire so deeply and yet to know you are to wait.This may sound like nonsense, but it is so clear to me. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Michele. I’m feeling this too. I’m starting to see how Divine Inspiration would make its own Way possible. It feels like the longer it’s allowed to remain unknown, the more time Spirit has to work with it. in lak’ech, Debra

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have been feeling that a wonderful change is coming for me-for over a year now. I have had trouble understanding how to understand what I am SUPPOSED to do if anything-or maybe I should just be observing and waiting with an open heart for when the Spirit OBVIOUSLY makes the path known without me doing anything. Very mixed up and would appreciate your thoughts. Am i acting faithless not doing anything though I feel led-or am I right to wait?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Michele, I can relate to those feelings like the walk in darkness. A dedicated daily practice was the “something” I could do while I waited for direction. You’re already doing something important. As for your question, every teacher always answers – the answer lies in the question… in you. I know we can tell God we are willing and that our waiting reflects our intention to seek Divine Direction. I find peace in that. And in asking, “What would you have me know today.” in lak’ech, with you in change, Debra

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope I am not wearing out my welcome-but I asked for dreams last night. I saw a huge bowl over me held by hands and was told it was crystal.The bowl lowered and poured water, though I didn’t get wet. The water was joyful and I was told it was holy. I have never had a dream like that. Should I start medication? haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      • What an awesome dream. And you would never wear out a welcome. I would hold that dream close to the heart as something special. I’m so glad you were able to remember it. thanks for sharing it. in lak’ech, Debra

        Liked by 1 person

      • I just looked at the timeline and at your question at 3:40am, and the answer that came immediately from the following dreamtime. Both water and crystal are symbols of Light. So, if this were an answer from Spirit, what would it be saying to you? Whenever something calls our attention, we can usually find a deeper meaning. (Will you be able to recognize when Spirit has something for you to do? Was that the question?)

        Like

Leave a Reply

