8 Offering / MULUC – Voice of Creation

MAYAN CALENDAR DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

8 Offering / MULUC

8 Offering / MULUC

Greetings Kin,

On Tone 8 we enter the Divine Flow of transformation. Tone 8 sets into motion the intention of Justice through Harmony and Balance. We are given a Way to maintain our center of balance through a pattern and rhythm of movement. When we enter the energy of a descent, the unseen Forces of Spirit draw us forward, similar to the force of gravity.

Offering/MULUC demonstrates that this balance can be maintained through a Sacred Exchange. We are empowered through a correspondence. Our interaction with Spirit is not a one-way conversation. Through an Offering, we are offered a way to be reconciled to wholeness.

I remember a time when I felt totally cut off from the Voice of Spirit. It seemed as if my prayers reached no further than the ceiling. The children were little and I was struggling as a single parent. At the time, I worked as a calling officer at a bank. One winter, I started parking in short-term street parking between calls on busy days to avoid walking a block in the wind and snow. It set a pattern and over time I accumulated as many as 100 unpaid parking tickets. The City had made no effort to collect. I’d put it off because I couldn’t afford the tickets… as the pile continued to grow.  (Am I the only one who’s done stupid stuff like this?)

One day, the Evening News reported that the City was finally cracking down by “booting” cars. They would be installing a locked device over the wheel so the car couldn’t be moved until outstanding tickets were paid. I was overwhelmed like a deer in the headlights. I imagined them booting my car in the middle of THAT night and the havoc it could wreak on our family existence. Still, I had no idea how I could make it right. The stress was unbearable. I was willing to do ANYTHING. My first effort was to get down on my knees. I thought surely Spirit would reveal its presence from my demonstration of humility. As I was saying my prayers, I was given the vision of a heavy stone altar. First, I imagined bringing my pile of tickets there.  Feeling broken, I was then drawn to offer my whole self by placing my body there with the tickets.

When I woke in the morning, I had the clear answer. I would go straight to court with these tickets and surrender myself. I gathered my collection of “dread” and made my way. I waited in a long line with others, the majority of which were responding to more substantial criminal charges. When it was finally my turn, the judge looked at me peculiarly as I presented the tickets and the details of my story. He said, “So, what made you come now?” I thought for a moment, but simply said, “Fear.” He said I could repay through small monthly installments and I was directed to move on to the Court Clerk for the arrangements.

It was a lesson on surrender I’ll never forget. Only by fully sacrificing myself to Divine Will, was I opened to receive the answer that restored the faith that I was not alone. The check for my 3rd monthly installment was returned to me with notice that no account was found. I called to follow-up, but they confirmed they could find no record of a balance.

This was an experience of Divine Justice. Though, I had been incapable of resolving the issue by reason or physical effort, an Offering alone set into motion the Divine Exchange that brought everything back into balance. As we are willing to share our limitation, Spirit will help us find a way.

Sacred Offerings are a means to atonement (at-one-ment), the restoration of our communion with Divine Spirit. By offering our Whole Selves… our fears, illusions, incapability, weaknesses, and even our foolishness… Divine Spirit is drawn into a Sacred Exchange. 8 Offering/MULUC is leading us to an understanding of Divine Justice.

Offering/MULUC is a symbol of water in all of its forms. Water is the substance capable of holding the ether of Spirit. Our tears are Holy Water through which we can receive a blessing of Purification. This is a day when we can be brought into harmony and balance by offering ourselves completely… especially, the parts we feel are broken or unworthy.

To all my relations, may we know we are never alone and that we reside under the care of Divine Spirit. May we understand that our Offering is honored as a Sacred Exchange. When we release our outcomes into the Hands of God, we are blessed by a Grace and Wholeness beyond our understanding.

in lak’ech, i am another you

Debra, Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

THE TRECENA OF WIND/IK

8 Offering/MULUC (Cherokee, The River/YUN’WI GUNNAHI’TA)

Galactic Tone 8: Justice. Harmony and balance are the intent of Eight. Eights carefully weigh all evidence to reach a balance of justice. Eight is the power of organization demonstrated in the statement, “As above, so below”. From simplicity to infinity, the energy of Eight organizes all levels of creation. Some Eights are “Neat Freaks”.

Offering/MULUC: Also known as the sign of water. Ceremonially, Maya use water as an offering in baptisms and purifications. These ceremonies are done to bring about a collective strength, adaptability and harmony. In sincere appreciation, Offering people gladly give more than they ask for themselves. Offering persons are dynamic communicators with great intelligence making them excellent employers. Like a shaken vessel of water, Offering people regain equilibrium quickly. Also like a body of water, there may be deep undercurrents of emotion and hidden dangers. Others perceive these as hidden agendas in offering people and so extend them little trust and may even slap blame on them.

Cherokee, The River/YUN’WI GUNNAHI’TA:  The River is symbolized by The Milky Way, the Gihli’Utsun’stanun’yi “Where the Dog Ran” to gather the souls for Heaven.  The River is the minion for Grandfather Moon.  Long Man is the personification of the River stretching from the mountains to the lowlands, speaking to those who can understand.  People of this sign find “sermons in the stones” and good in everything.  These souls march to a different drummer, driven by inner volcanic forces.  The River is the “Fountain of Life” and represents the fluid of the cosmos to fluids in the body, with the energy to clear all karmic debts, personally and on a mass level with fluidity and grace.  The Moon controls our fluid cycle, to clear and understand emotional issues.  When you take this step to clear the emotional body, then you are ready for transformational energies at the next level.  As humans, our actions are ruled by our emotions, the key is to understand the connection and honor the emotions.

The Trecena Guide: 13-Day forecast of daily energies for the Wind/IK trecena.

Medicine Wheel Tradition:  A Wind/IK message from Minisa Crumbo Halsey from the wisdom of the sacred Medicine Wheel path.

How is your Spiritual path today?

I love to hear from you. Share your thoughts on the day, or share your local energy report.

9 thoughts on “8 Offering / MULUC – Voice of Creation

  1. I knew I liked the number 8 : ) Debra, thanks for this personal story share. Last night I was told by a yogi friend about this idea of a 3rd thing and how we can make offerings to feed the 3rd thing in order for it to not have control over us. The 3rd thing being the energy a relationship 9intimate or not) creates organically, a life force onto itself. Admittedly, I have a strong willed 3rd thing to honor through peace and love offerings. Apparently, this is coming from a Mayan understanding/teaching. Regardless the origin, it really touched me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. And thanks for sharing the 3rd thing concept. I’m working through a shamanic course and it has touched me deeply in terms of realizing the consciousness held in everything and the real power we hold. in lak’ech, Debra

      Like

Leave a Reply

