Daykeeper Course Registration OPEN

daykeeper-header

Greetings Kin,

This post announces an Invitation for those who are seeking a deeper experience from the Tzolk’in calendar within a guided community of support.

The concept of “In Lak’ech” will be the basis for this course of learning. Meaning, I am you, and you are me – “In Lak’ech” considers that we each have something equal to offer. I’ve created a curriculum as a means of laying a foundation for a direction, and to outline the topics that will be covered in course materials.

We are traveling through a time of intense and accelerated change. My Highest use of the calendar is for the means of maintaining balance through an awareness of a flow of changing energy. I see the most important priority as focusing on the Ways to Use and Experience the Energies tracked by the Tzolk’in calendar.

Coursework will provide the background details for the purpose of realizing the synchronicity and accuracy of this calendar. Though our direction for outcome will be in acquiring a means of discerning daily energy for yourself. Each of our perceptions will offer meaningful insight to one another.

This is a Dream that is still Becoming. I’ve looked at the means and Ways to present this offering with efficiency of economy and have determined the best course for a beginning is to start with a small group who would be dedicated to a daily practice. We will be sharing something of ourselves with each other, which will be supported within a Private Online Community.

LIMITED CLASS SIZE

As a first offering, class size will be limited to the first 12 enrollments.

COST OF REGISTRATION: $35.00

I hold to the principle that Sacred Ceremony and Wisdom should not be subject to sale. As so, registration costs are based on the facilities needed to support our interaction, including audio conferencing support, costs related to the blog, and to help support my personal time. The $35 includes the coursework covering Beginning October 16 thru December 20, 2016. (Resources referenced in the coursework will be offered on the public site for the benefit of shared wisdom.)

REGISTRATION DEADLINE: October 20, 2016

Beginning coursework will be available online October 16, 2016. Login for advance materials and orientation will be available Friday, October 14th.

Our first module is web-based interaction, planned in advance of the New Tzolk’in round beginning on 1 Crocodile/IMIX, so we can prepare ourselves for full engagement with the calendar from Day 1. We’ll confirm birth date calculations, and establish a framework within the cycles of the calendar that can offer tools for personal perception. Our second meet-up and first live conference call is planned for the peak day of the IMIX trecena.

CONSIDERATIONS FOR PARTICIPATION

Since I am only able to start with a small group of participants, I would ask that those who enroll are willing to commit to a dedicated practice.

In return, I offer my commitment to be present through this new season and available for personal interaction, sharing, and feedback.

As 9 Eagle/MEN, I see myself in the role as an intermediary and not the Source of wisdom. As we make this journey together I expect to learn as much from You by sharing the resources and information that helped me.  In addition to the calendar, we’ll explore Spiritual Paths of Sacred Ceremony from a variety of indigenous traditions that can help support our practice.

I look forward to meeting the new mystics who will carry out the sacred tradition of the Tzolk’in in a community of “In Lak’ech.”

in lak’ech, I am another you

Debra, Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

Registration:

You will be provided with login to the private community blog within 48 hours of registration. Initial coursework will be published and available on Friday, October 14th… along with our first assignment!

Please email me directly with DAYKEEPER in the subject line, if you have questions or if the cost of $35 is a factor in your ability to participate. Let me know about your interest in the course. I will hold 3 additional seats open for potential scholarship for this session.

I look forward to a sharing of Sacred Community!

register-png

COURSEWORK PLAN & DETAILS

Module 1: Our first meeting will be an orientation and ‘live’ blog discussion for the purpose of introductions and preparation for the Crocodile/IMIX trecena. We’ll be covering the bases for our Day Sign calculations, so I can prepare advance calculation of your Mayan Holy Cross that will be introduced in our second module.

Modules 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6, we’ll meet via scheduled conference calls to review new materials, exchange energy reports, and discuss energy focus for the next trecena.

ALL Modules: New resources for study will be offered throughout and students will be encouraged to participate in community, where we will have ongoing sharing of our insights and personal energy reports.

COURSE SCHEDULE & OUTLINE:

Sunday, October 16, 2016, 8 Eagle/MEN
Module 1: (Star/LAMAT Trecena)

  • Introduction to the Tzolk’in Calendar
  • Calculating Your Day Sign
  • Tzolk’in Calendar Cycles within Cycles (Years, Seasons, Uinals & Trecenas)
  • Preparing for the Trecena of Crocodile/IMIX
  • Daily Practice: Establishing Relationship

Saturday, October 29, 2016, 8 Star/LAMAT
Module 2: (Crocodile/IMIX Trecena)

  • Calculating Your Mayan Cross (Rules of 19)
  • Discussion : Crocodile/IMIX Trecena
  • Preparing for the Trecena of Jaguar/IX
  • Daily Practice: Reflecting on Relationships

Friday, November 11, 2016, 8 Crocodile/IMIX
Module 3: (Jaguar/IX Trecena)

  • Insight on the 4 Directions
  • Discussion : Jaguar/IX Trecena
  • Preparing for the Trecena of Deer/MANIK
  • Daily Practice: Reflection on the 4 Directions

Friday, November 25, 2016, 9 Eagle/MEN
Module 4: (Deer/MANIK Trecena)

  • Insight on the 4 Elements
  • The Discussion : Deer/MANIK Trecena
  • Preparing for the Trecena of Sun/AHAU
  • Daily Practice: Engaging the Elements

December 7, 2016, 8 Deer/MANIK
Module 5: (Sun/AHAU Trecena)

  • Insight Portal Days & Burner Days
  • Discussion : Sun/AHAU Trecena
  • Preparing for the Trecena of Sun/AHAU
  • Daily Practice: Calculating your Burner Days

December 20, 2016, 8 Sun/AHAU
Module 6: (Reed/BEN Trecena)

  • Seasonal Energy Changes
  • Discussion: Reed/BEN Trecena
  • Setting New Intentions
  • Daily Practice: TBD

 

 

14 thoughts on “Daykeeper Course Registration OPEN

  1. Debra, I really want to do this. Your registration fee is actually something I can afford. Not sure I understand how to do conference calls and not sure of my availability on October 16. I think I will register anyway and do what I can. I find the idea of working with you and others exciting – I’ve pretty much been a DAYKEEPER in isolation starting on 6 Caban in February 2012.

    I hate pay pal, though! I’m going to use the option of paying with my card. I’ll let you know if I run into difficulty.

    Going to pay now. I’m excited.

    Light Carole

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  2. Hi Carole – I’d love to have your participation and know you’d have much to share. The PayPal link SHOULD offer you a way to pay via card as well as a straight paypal payment. Let me know if you have any difficulty. October 16th will be our orientation – I will be available for a longer window on that day for online interaction… so will still be responding to comments you can leave before or after. I’m excited too. Thank you again for your interest in sharing.

    Like

  3. This is a wonderful opportunity that you are offering, Debra.
    I can see that you have worked hard to plan out an excellent agenda for a virtual workshop.
    I am sure that you will all be inspired by the Energy of Tzolkin and be delighted beyond expectations.
    TO ANYONE WHO MAY FEEL SHY – I SAY GO FOR IT – NOT JUST FOR YOURSELF – THE EARTH NEEDS OUR PARTICIPATION IN THE REAL CONNECTION WITH ENERGIES THAT TRANSFORM MERE EXISTENCE IN TO A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE
    TZOLKIN DAY KEEPING IS HEALING MY HEART-MIND WITH A SUBTLE POWERFUL AWARENESS WHICH IS CONNECTING ME TO THE EARTH-SKY ENERGIES AND TO EVERYTHING ELSE
    …………and I am well over the sell-by date! Definitely an Elder

    In a group the learning curve is much quicker and enjoyable than going it alone as I have. There is momentum in a group and the Tzolkin Wave of Life will work for everyone.
    Such an amazing wonder will never be found in the ordinary calendars we use in this day and age. What does ‘Monday’ inspire? work/ the dentist……….. demands and drudgery.
    But Tzolkin Days…..are inspiring……….like good Friends………… A day of Clarity; An Eagle Day; A Day of Starlight………… it is possible to feel the Tzolkin Days and in time, to say – Ah! no wonder that happened – Today is Flowing in New Directions…………

    Best wishes for a wonder full experience that is absolutely extra ordinary
    Julie

    PS
    I wonder if there is help for Carole to practice the conference call thing before the course starts. I would offer but I have yet to learn about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Julie, for sharing your insight and personal experience. Like you, the calendar has given me such a direction and purpose for each day. And also allows me to see the ever-changing experiences we are offered.
      My dream is to offer an opportunity to experience this in a shared journey. Many blessing, in lak’ech, Debra

      Like

  4. Pingback: 6 Reed / BEN – Vision Quest: Day 6 | Jaguar Spirit

  5. Debra,

    This looks like an amazing course/experience. I don’t think the timing is right for me at the moment but I’d love to enroll in the future. Have you run this course before? How is you turnout been thus far?

    Love, Julia

    On Tue, Oct 11, 2016 at 10:52 AM, Jaguar Spirit wrote:

    > earnestlydebra posted: ” Greetings Kin, This post announces an Invitation > for those who are seeking a deeper experience from the Tzolk’in calendar > within a guided community of support. The concept of “In Lak’ech” will be > the basis for this course of learning. Meaning, I” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Julie – We have a group of 8 enrolled so far! I’ve very excited. I haven’t offered this before. I spent 20 years giving seminars in banking! So this is a whole new experience approached in a totally new way. Baby steps. I am so excited to be gathering a like-minded community together. I’ll let you know how it goes! blessings, Debra

      Like

  6. Pingback: 7 Jaguar/IX – Vision Quest: Day 7 | Jaguar Spirit

  7. Pingback: 8 Eagle/MEN – Vision Quest: Day 8 | Jaguar Spirit

  8. Hello everyone. Great to be in class with you. I am new to Tzolkin. I have spent some hrs today studying it but still don’t get the math/how its calculated so that I could do it myself. I’m excited and
    hope to learn in this class

    Like

Leave a Reply

