11 Flint / ETZNAB – Vision Quest: Day 11

MAYAN CALENDAR DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

11 Flint / ETZNAB

11 Flint / ETZNAB

Greetings Kin,

On Tone 10 we were asked to reflect on our accomplishments and to acknowledge the Truth of our own Transformation. Tone 11 promises to reveal a the Higher Reason for the Dreams that came true. We can learn something more about our place in the world and how our Dream Fits into a Divine Plan.

Galactic Tone 11 is the day when the shaman visit the mountains. Their effort to reach Higher Ground is for the purpose of receiving Divine Wisdom through Communion with the Creator.

Flint/ETZNAB is capable to reveal Divine Sparks of Truth through flashes of inspiration.  Flint’s Truth is sharp enough to cut to the bone. A Truth will be quickly revealed. We’re experiencing ourselves in a place of Higher Consciousness than we’ve known before. Flint helps to sweep away old behaviors that belonged to someone else.

Flint is said to present us with a temptation to “act out of character.” The purpose is to draw our shadow into the Light. The purpose is not to judge. Whatever darkness of our shadow is brought to Light, Flint intends to sweep clear.

Flint is a Day Sign that always leaves a strong impression. In the trecena of Star/LAMAT, this will be multiplied to abundance.

I was thinking of our last Flint day. The message is always something unexpected. This came from my cat, Shadow. She’s a 12-year old who was passed around to several households and finally surrendered to the shelter over litter box issues. That, and a heart murmur, was the stuff on her profile attached to the cage. I didn’t even think of adopting her until I saw NO ONE wanted her. She’d been there 3 times longer than EVERY cat in the shelter. She needed a home for Christmas more than any other.

She’s been perfect since the day I brought her home. Her only issue has been a fear of most people. On the last Flint day, she was showing symptoms of pain and had her first incidents outside the box. At first I thought maybe the honeymoon was over, but the way she immediately ran to hide told me there was more to the litter box story.

I made every effort to let her know she wasn’t in trouble. It’s never happened since. I’ll always be convinced that was the day she knew this was her forever home. At least she never used to sit with me as she’s done since.

It was an illustration of Flint I’ll never forget. As her worst behavior was revealed, she was able to learn a new Truth.

Flint has the power to sweep something away as it reveals a Higher Purpose. When we see how we could make a difference, we are naturally drawn to a Higher Ground. The weakness we fear we may never overcome that could always stand in the way of our happiness – Even This can be Swept Away.

Star/LAMAT has multiplied every experience of this trecena. This Truth Revealing day could be our Deepest Experience of Flint. Whatever Truth is revealed to us may be something we’ll remember forever.

To all my relations, may we face the potential of a New Truth without fear. What we may discover as a hard truth about ourselves will be transformed into a blessing. May we be released from old fears to know that the Dream we Created is a part of a Divine Plan.

In lak’ech, I am another You

Debra, Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

THE TRECENA OF STAR/LAMAT

11 Flint/ETZNAB (Cheroke, Flint/DAWI’SGALA)

Galactic Tone 11: Resolution; 11 assists every new thing to find its place in the universe in the process of ‘fitting in.’ some modifications must occur. Eleven is the energy of dynamic actions facilitating change, simplification and improvement.

Flint/ETZNAB: Mirror of reality. As a struck flint, these persons are the divine sparks of intelligence. Flint’s innate abilities are utilized to discriminate emotions from fact. Flint persons stand tireless to protect, defend, or cure others by personal sacrifice. By courageously wielding the sword of truth, falsehoods are cut away. Flints, it was said, can receive information on inter-personal troubles or evil plots of others by reflecting in an obsidian mirror. Their valiant service as warriors of the truth must be impeccable or they will experience sufferings of accidents, misunderstandings and gossip.

Cherokee, Flint/DAWI’SGALA: Opener of the Way, a creator, innovator, stretches the mind to outside limits of capabilities. Changes the static to the dynamic.  Brings about change, often through separation and destruction.  Beams the Stellar Ray of Truth to Earth as a crystal sword cast down along the path of a lightning flash. The transformer brings things to a head and wipes the slate clean. (Complete description included with the Trecena guide.)

DAYKEEPER RESOURCE:  Significance of the Star/LAMAT Trecena 

Visit the 13-Day Trecena Guide for an overview of the Daily Kin that are the energies of this trecena.

How is your Spiritual path today?

I love to hear from you. Share your thoughts on the day, your Day Sign, or just say Hi!

9 thoughts on “11 Flint / ETZNAB – Vision Quest: Day 11

  1. so I had something fall a part yesterday that had seemed part of my new life-that is unfolding-now, it did not change anything just it surprised me as I had an intuition this was meant to be. As much as I had counted on, I did not feel anything much other than some confusion about the validity of my intuition. I simply understood, without disappointment, well not much, that I can trust something different and I think better is coming-What does this mean to you? Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anytime something catches our attention, the calendar always leads us to take a deeper look. It sounds like you are tapping in to your own source. I would give it some time and thank Divine Spirit for the deeper meaning that will be revealed to you. My biggest resource in understanding the calendar comes when I check in with myself. Nearly always, whatever is calling my attention/interest/focus in my daily walk, has a deeper meaning for why it has been called to my attention. I hope that helps! Debra

      Liked by 1 person

  2. In my time and space I I have been Thunder and Lightening on the Mountain today
    The personal sharing is fantastically interesting – and it is good to see how energies are manifesting for others.
    Last night I was stuck in a dream – powerless and ego people were giving me the runaround. At one point I thought about striking off their heads………… and did not because I am ‘so easy going’
    Even when I could see that one character was made of plaster, I continued to tolerate the situation until Heart Voice guided me back to the safety of my bed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

