10 Reed / BEN – Engaging our Dynamic Potential: Day 10

MAYAN CALENDAR DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

10 Reed/BEN

10 Reed/BEN

Greetings Kin,

Tone 10 brings the Intention of Manifestation. We’re made capable to see and claim an accomplishment. We are guided to see how our goals and intentions have taken form. Tone 10 offers both power and responsibility. The Truth we are capable to claim is not our own until it’s taken to our Heart.

The trecena of Seed/KAN reflects the Creator’s Intention that we would fully know our Self and the Truth of the Dynamic Gifts we were given. Reed/BEN represents the channel that connects us to the Divine. Seed/KAN brings Reed’s Gift of Divine Communion to help us Manifest a Gift in our Heart.

PORTAL DAY: This is day 8 of our 10-day journey through a Spiritual Portal that thins the veil to other dimensions. The Portal magnifies our Senses to our own Dynamic Nature. Portals are said to be times when our Senses are heightened to Spiritual Experience. A Portal magnifies the Truth of our ever-present connection to the Creator.

We are nearing the end of our Open Portal. The Spiritual Vision we have been given must soon be re-membered by our own Truth. We can Call on the Ascended Masters for the Discernment of Divine Spirit as Reed presents a Channel. Reed/BEN guides us to Manifest the Knowing that could carry us through another long journey. A Portal is Open that magnifies our Communion with God.

Reed/BEN is the Guiding Light for Family and Home, said to bring Harmony to all our Relations.  A Channel to Spirit was the Gift meant to be shared One-to-One. Reed can help us realize the Divine Channel that each Human carries is within our own Heart. When we Humble ourselves to one another, together we Magnify our Communion with the Creator. The Spiritual Awakening the Creator intended us to Manifest was a Gift we would receive from Each Other.

watcherWe can reflect on ways we’ve already been guided by Spirit as a calling, a knowing, or sense of intuition. The timbre of God’s Voice are the feelings that emanate from our Heart. Today we are offered a Manifestation of Recognition. We can reflect on all the ways our Heart has been called on before.

A reflection from last year’s post is still the best example I can offer. It still touches my heart. It was an experience at the grocery store during Christmas that was a clear Voice of Spirit. A young couple with their toddler was deciding which to take back, the peanut butter or apple juice. There was little else in the cart except for a box of diapers.  It pulled my heartstrings. Everything in me called me to help. I had $20 in my purse. First I stalked them, thinking I could anonymously drop it in the cart. I worried that I might insult them if they thought I was eavesdropping. They ended up right behind me in the checkout line and I still had the $20 in my hand. I asked if I could contribute a small gift toward Christmas. At first they refused, as if it was too much, but accepted when I shared that they reminded me of my own children.

That is the Creator’s Language of the Heart. It was the Biggest Gift I RECEIVED that Christmas. It’s a permanent gift that I still bring out to look at. I remembered when my children were little and someone did the same thing for me. That particular Christmas it was an unexpected miracle.

We have the Dynamic Power of Choice to Create Miracles. In the 8th Uinal of Divine Justice we can Manifest the Truth that the True Love we Give is always an Equal Blessing to the Giver and Receiver. By the Creator’s Definition, True Love is Unconditional. True Love is a Calling in the Heart that wants nothing in return. We think we are Lovers, yet incidents of True Love are memorable – because there are so few of them, we call them Miracles. The Ascended Masters experienced the Truth of True Love. The Giver and Receiver of True Love share a Life-Long Miracle that can always be called back to the Heart as a Guiding Light.

Reed/BEN asks us to Claim our Power to Create Miracles, by an Open Channel to the Creator that is was seated in our Heart. Charging out as Crusaders for World Peace, we could be led off track by our ego.  Our mission for Peace on Earth is as close as the grocery store… in our Home, Family, and Community. As we are Raised to a Higher Level of Consciousness, we will feel the Calling in our Heart. We will be Divinely Guided so there would be no question of something we are called to do. A Gift of True Love is always made One-to-One. “Found Money” would not have been the same Free Blessing as an Intentional Gift from someone who “sees” us.

The Miracle of Peace on Earth seems possible in a Portal between dimensions. Now is the time to take an experience to Heart and save it for a rainy day. The Miracle the Creator offers to us is a Gift of Knowing the Truth of our Divine Relationship.

When, by Higher Consciousness, we are able to Fully Claim it, we will Manifest the Miracle of Joy Shared Equally by the Creator and the Creation.

The Reed/BEN glyph illustrates an altar as the horizontal line. The lines below represent the prayer rugs where we kneel in humility before the altar. Shown above are the channels of God’s descending Spirit that only reaches down part of the way. They illustrate that Human has yet to Manifest the Full Descent of Spirit. As we learn to respond to an Ethereal Calling, we forge a closer relationship. We call Spirit Down to bring Heaven on Earth.

To all my relations, may we kneel at the altar within with the Intention to Claim a Gift from the Creator.  In Humility, may we ask to Receive what the Creator Intended and Open our Heart to Manifest the Blessing. And, may we claim our own Dynamic Power to create Miracles every day by listening with our Heart. May we take note of our important experiences to create our own Spiritual Tools. When we take time to write them down, we are opening ourselves to the Moment when Spirit Comes Down.

in lak’ech, i am another you

Debra, Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

TRECENA OF SEED/KAN

Visit the 13-Day Trecena Guide for daily aspects and events of the Seed/KAN trecena.

 

10 Reed/BEN (Cherokee, Reed/I’HYA)

 

Galactic Tone 10: Manifestation. What were once intentions or ideas, hopes or fears become physically present with the energy of Ten. What is focused upon with attention and intention becomes real with Ten. Ten is a powerful energy that carries a great responsibility.

Reed/BEN: Reed persons are the spiritual essence, protectors and guiding light for family and home. They are competent speakers who will take up a cause. Very tough and analytical, Reeds endeavor to bring peace, harmony and order to all o their relations. Reeds are blessed with great skill at negotiations and consoling which are very often put to the test. Although Reeds need a lot of appreciation, may have marriage or business problems because of inflexible vies and high expectations, which erode affinity. The lesson for Reed is to be like a garden hose, not a steel pipe. Bless or repair your house.

Cherokee, Reed/I’HYA: Symbol-Reed is the Earth, reflection of the Star Chaga of Pollux. Reed made up the Magician Twins who led the journey to bring back to life the daughter of the Sun. The Casket is Gemini.  Energy for Intellectual minds, creation, re-creation, new directions, breaking the ties that bind.  A trailblazer and leader. From the East, direction of success and happiness, no matter what route is taken, always ending up in the Light.

The Daykeeper Resources Page offers links to information on the Mayan Calendar that guided my journey.

Seed/KAN Trecena: Galactic Portal DaysGREEN DAY: Today is Kin 153, the eighth of 10 consecutive “Galactic Activation Portals” that will magnify our experiences. This is a thinning of the veil, that remains open for 10 consecutive days. The trecena of Seed/KAN has the power to bring forward the conscious awareness of the inherent power of Spirit through the 5th Element of Ether.

How is your Spiritual path today?

QUESTION OF THE DAY – Is anyone else processing lots of thought? I’m experiencing the acceleration of events in the world, and seeing the same thing in myself. I feel centered in the middle of a whirlwind… though, weaving a little from side to side. 🙂  in lak’ech, Debra

 

3 thoughts on “10 Reed / BEN – Engaging our Dynamic Potential: Day 10

  1. Dear Debra; thank you for your beautiful sharing today, it hits so home. Yes I too feel centered and grounded but wobbly, much like a reed in the high wind? Just found out about the Portal, have been feeling it though, geez no wonder! My Fire Dragon came through to Teach me! Everything you wrote is right on for me and my experience. Taking the Truth to our Heart to Claim it, and about how we receive the Gift of Awakening from Each Other, that’s been ‘huge’ in my world lately, thank you for putting it into words so beautifully! And your Christmas story! Yes! That’s it, that ‘seeing’ of each other that is so valuable and validating. I have had many experiences sorta like that, finding an earring, holding a door, etc., little kindnesses that pack a big high frequency burst, and I am always the richest for it. The hard part for me is I don’t feel ‘seen’ most of the time, feel like I’m screaming at the top of my lungs and not many hear….I try to hang with those who do see me!
    Thank you for validating what I’m getting, this goes right back to taking my Truth to my Heart; I don’t know how many times in one lifetime a person can be reborn but I’m going on 2 or 3, and yet the hardest thing is still to trust myself and my Gifts. My Name is Gentle Fire and I’ve been doing Gentle all my life, well now the Fire Dragon is awake and she’s PISSED OFF, gonna get a taste of Fire they come up in here and practice on me and mine! Don’t MAKE me come over there…..Speaking my Truth has been my lesson lately. My closest friend and I have been experiencing what we call the Firehose, Awakenings and Insights and Strengths, Challenges and Ordeals, Spirit just keeps it coming faster and stronger, we’re keeping up and navigating it pretty well, but (we make it look easy!) Wow would it be hard without each other!! Yup, just got a quick call from a Sister, she sees me! Thank you Universe for reminding me!!! Oh Debra You Are Not Alone (telling you what I most need to hear!)!! In the Spirit of sharing, one of the most valuable Gifts I’ve received lately is a book called ‘the Language of Emotion’ by Karla McClaren, changed my life instantly, and continues to support me on a daily basis. Her approach is very intuitive and easy (for me) to access in the moment—they’ve been lying to us all this time about our emotions!!! Ack! Love to you my Sister.
    in lak’ech, i am another you
    Jen, Gentle Fire, 11 Deer/Manik

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thank you for sharing your beautiful thoughts and for your gift of True Love. It is always a gift to know we are not alone. You remind me that we have to “un-learn” the lesson that “big girls and boys don’t cry.” And, thank you for sharing the title of the book that was an inspiration to you. One of the biggest transformations in myself has been in recognizing the feelings behind my tears is a Divine Call from Spirit. I see your day sign 11 Deer/MANIK resides under the Earth/CABAN trecena… to fulfill the intention of Standing in your Own Truth of the Divine Forces of Nature and our Oneness with Mother Earth. Your message is magically timed for me, as I reflect on the post for tomorrow – and 11 Jaguar/IX’s Higher Understanding of the True Love of Mother Earth. Thank you for standing together. in lak’ech, with love returned, Debra

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

