9 Flint / ETZNAB – Quest of Love: Day 9

MAYAN CALENDAR DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

9 Flint / ETZNAB

Greetings Kin,

Flint Beams the Stellar Ray of Truth to Earth as a crystal sword cast down along the path of a lightning flash… bringing things to a head, and wipes the slate clean.”

Today holds the potential for a personal Revelatory Experience. Peak Energy generates the Momentum for our next level of Transformation. We are guided to employ our Patience of Perseverance. There is said to be suffering if we fail to see the bigger picture. Tone 9 asks us to pay attention as Flint/ETZNAB is about to make something crystal clear.

As the Peak Day 9, of the 9th Uinal the energy of Tone 9 is magnified. Master number 99 signals a message from our Guardian Angels that an important phase of our Life is Coming to a Close.

Yesterday’s 8 Earth/CABAN (8 Noj) is observed by the K’iche Maya as a Holy Day that Honors the Gifts of Knowledge and Consciousness. They remember Mother Earth as the Source of all Knowledge that Breathes the Breath of Consciousness.

ETZNAB reflects an Illusion of our Shadow to “sweep the slate clean.” We can be brought to a sudden awareness or face an unexpected event that affects a Dynamic Change… meaning a Change that would serve as a Catalyst for more Change.

Charged as if by lightning, something “stuck” in our lives can be Transformed from Static to Dynamic Energy. The Flint knife is said to cut to the heart of a matter by bringing awareness to our unconscious thoughts. Our “static” thoughts are based on an old Understanding. Tone 9 helps us to recognize assumptions that no longer align with our new Truth. We can be unconscious of something that feels unchangeable.

One of my most remarkable transformations was a change I never thought possible. In darker days I awoke to the dread of my worst fears. The waking nightmares were a reflection of my state of mind in August 2015. I felt helpless to change something that was happening in my sleep. For several years, my mornings started as if I was clawing my way out of a hole.

As I dedicated myself to a daily practice and a pattern of setting Intentions, I had the inspiration that perhaps an Intention would even work for this. I put every effort into that Intention. Along with my prayers, I created an “angel doll” to sleep with me. It was a tangible way of seeing my own Call for Divine Support. Mornings slowly became easier until I realized the waking fear had completely disappeared. Today, when I wake up I’m greeted by the thoughts that inspire this journal.  I am grateful for the Blessing every morning that still feels like a Miracle. Every day now begins from a place of Higher Ground.

I felt responsible for the cause of my own worry. My own “Conditions of Love” told me that I should focus my Intention on the harm I was causing myself, instead of Healing my Self-inflicted Wound. Yet, the lifting of this one burden became the Cornerstone of Divine Wisdom and Hope for every other Intention. It was a Gift of Divine Justice – a Manifestation of the Creator’s Love. When the issue was elevated as a Sacred Intention, the Creator Saw through My Eyes my most immediate need. I was healed by the Grace of Unconditional Love.

Flint/ETZNAB is said to present a Temptation to act outside of our own Character. Flint’s shadow-revealing Truth can show us where our thoughts are out of character with our Divine Truth.

This is a day to open our eyes to anything we may see as “unchangeable” and remember that Anything is Possible. We can Know that a burden we’ve carried can really be swept away. Love is the Healing Balm for Anything that is Broken.

The Creator made us Worthy for Every Blessing. Our own mistakes make us no less worthy. Through the Eyes of the Creator we can see that God saw every injustice and disappointment. We can recognize our Suffering for the Calling that it is  to “Come Be Here Now” and be Healed by the Creator’s Love.

To all my relations, may our Consciousness be drawn to something static and in need of a Healing by Love. As we receive a clear vision of our own sticking points we can remember that all things are possible. The Creator intended that our Lives to be Lived in Peace and Harmony. May we manifest a Higher Experience of Living. ETZNAB represents the Element of Air. May we draw the Breath of Consciousness from Mother Earth to the Wound in our Life that Most Needs Healing.

in lak’ech, i am another you,

Debra, Jaguar Woman, 9 Eagle/MEN

THE TRECENA OF DOG/OC

Visit the 13-Day Trecena Guide for daily aspects and events of the DOG/OC trecena.

 

9 Flint/ETZNAB (Cherokee, Flint/DAWI’SGALA)

Galactic Tone 9: Patience. The energy of Nine is one of getting a better perspective of the bigger picture. With the energy of Nine, plans or patterns begin to come to completion. Nine requires patience and perseverance that is found in the bigger picture, otherwise there is great suffering from the lack of insight. A completion of cycles of action is all-important to Nine.

Flint/ETZNAB: Mirror of reality. As a struck flint, these persons are the divine sparks of intelligence. Flint’s innate abilities are utilized to discriminate emotions from fact. Flint persons stand tireless to protect, defend, or cure others by personal sacrifice. By courageously wielding the sword of truth, falsehoods are cut away. Flints, it was said, can receive information on inter-personal troubles or evil plots of others by reflecting in an obsidian mirror. Their valiant service as warriors of the truth must be impeccable or they will experience sufferings of accidents, misunderstandings and gossip.

Cherokee, Flint/DAWI’SGALA: Flint’s symbol is Chawa’ or Castor of the Castor and Pollux Twins in Gemini.  Castor appears in the evening personifying darkness. Pollux then appears in the east at dawn to end the night. Totem is a Flint Knife.  Flint spirit shone a light like the sun and gave the people the Sacred Venus Calendar, fixed the days and promised to watch over the earthlings.  A flint person endeavors to keep that covenant.  Opener of the Way, a creator, innovator, stretches the mind to outside limits of capabilities. Changes the static to the dynamic.  Brings about change, often through separation and destruction.  Beams the Stellar Ray of Truth to Earth as a crystal sword cast down along the path of a lightning flash. The transformer brings things to a head and wipes the slate clean.

[Text in italics was the primary source of inspiration for my journal. These are the sources that started my journey and they are the reference for interpretation each day. By providing the original text, I hope to offer a way to see what inspired my thoughts and by including all the aspects – allow for something more to inspire you. Mayan descriptions are those written by Ian Lungold. Cherokee descriptions came from multiple sources. Links to sources and other resources of study are offered on the Daykeeper Resources Page. Debra]

How is your Spiritual path today?

I love to hear from you. Share your thoughts on the day, or share your local energy report.

6 thoughts on “9 Flint / ETZNAB – Quest of Love: Day 9

Leave a Reply

