11 Sun / AHAU – Quest of Love: Day 11

MAYAN CALENDAR DAYKEEPER’S JOURNAL

11 Sun / AHAU

Greetings Kin,

Tone 11 presents the intention of bringing resolution to a new understanding. For a new Truth to take hold, we must see how it “fits” into our everyday experience of living and the Higher Purpose it would serve.

Sun/AHAU is the day of the Ancestors, a symbol of the Ascended Masters who achieved the Highest Transformation of Human Consciousness. Sun/AHAU is a day to Honor those who have gone before and the Guiding Light of their Wisdom. Given the Sun’s full Light, we can see what is hidden in darkness, and hidden in plain sight. AHAU signals a day of Realization.

Tone 11 is the day of the trecena when the shaman climbs to the Highest Altar to make an Offering and to seek Higher Inspiration. Today we can realize a Truth of our own Higher Ground when we seek an Intention of Love. 

Baboquivari Peak is a 7,730-foot (2,356-meter) granite monolith located west of Tucson, AZ, near the Kitt’s Peak National Observatory. The peak is the most sacred mountain of the Tohono O’Odham tribe who honor it as the home of the Creator, I’itoli. Only tribal Medicine Men have ever made the climb, considered to only be accomplished by the feat of technical rock climbing.

All of those who climb to the highest places on Earth are offered a vantage point to see a broader vision of the Whole of Creation. The climber experiences a Truth of their own Dominion and Authority, realizing their Capability to overcome such a difficult challenge. After CAUAC inspired us through a Display of our Power. Sun/AHAU guides us to apply new understanding by reconsidering a Dream that seems out of our grasp.

The Dog/OC trecena shows us that the Power of Love can conquer all – big or small, deserved or undeserved. We could prove our Power and Authority by daring to open our minds to the Dream we would follow if we believed that Anything were Possible.

AHAU can help us realize that one Intention is no different than another – each one accomplished in small steps one at a time. Some steps are forward and others are back, though Success can be ours as long as we keep going. On a Quest of Higher Love, we can be grateful that we aren’t the first to make the climb. The Ancestors left a path, and by our own journey the path is made clearer still for all those who follow.

Sun/AHAU is the Highest Day Sign, our source of Light, Life, and Happiness. Sun is the Hero who challenges us to our Greatest Achievement. We are encouraged to Work Harder, Reach Higher, and Press Onward for a Higher Experience of Love. Miracles often happen over time in disguise as ordinary events.

To all my relations, may we receive the Blessings of Strength, Hope, and Courage to rise to a Higher Challenge. Sun draws us to take on new strength and the Ancestral Wisdom of Love. May we Honor the Ancestors and Give Thanks for the inheritance of their Wisdom. May we give thanks for a Miracle that it’s only too soon to be seen.

in lak’ech, i am another you

Debra, Jaguar Woman/9 Eagle/MEN

THE TRECENA OF DOG/OC

Visit the 13-Day Trecena Guide for daily aspects and events of the DOG/OC trecena.

 

11 Sun/Ahau (Cherokee, Flower/Gun’tsi)

Galactic Tone 11: Resolution; 11 assists every new thing to find it’s place in the universe in the process of ‘fitting in.’ some modifications must occur. Eleven is the energy of dynamic actions facilitating change, simplification and improvement.

Sun/Ahau: Day of the ancestors and connection to their guidance. The divine face of the sun – lord, musician, singer, dancer, and marksman. Suns are artistic, heroic athletes, visionaries with wise judgement who lead and defend the people. So much is expected from themselves and by other people that unfulfilled expectations are a certainty. An accumulation of these disappointments may lead Sun to evade responsibilities, not accept corrections and even build resentment and disdain towards others. Suns should simplify their lives to be able to rise and shine with unconditional love once again.

Cherokee, Flower/GUN’TSI EK: Symbol is the Sun, place of abode of Great Spirit. The Sun creates, nurtures and is the super communicator, the way station that relays messages and energy from other stars in the galaxy; provides energy for channeling information from the Ancestors; speaking the Living Language of Light, which ignites the consciousness in others. Gold is the color of courage and opportunity of wealth. Creative arts, master craftsman expressing divinity and wisdom through their creations. The face of the flower follows the Sun gathering the fire of creativity, illuminating harmony and balance, resonating peace and continuity within the human spirit. This is the Sign of the Chalice of the Infinite, Caldron of Creation.

[Text in italics was the primary source of inspiration for my journal. These are the sources that started my journey and they are the reference for interpretation each day. By providing the original text, I hope to offer a way to see what inspired my thoughts and by including all the aspects – allow for something more to inspire you. Mayan descriptions are those written by Ian Lungold. Cherokee descriptions came from multiple sources. Links to sources and other resources of study are offered on the Daykeeper Resources Page. Debra]

How is your Spiritual path today?

I love to hear from you. Share your thoughts on the day, or share your local energy report.

4 thoughts on “11 Sun / AHAU – Quest of Love: Day 11

  1. Good morning Debra, Thank you for another inspiring message! A little while back, I posed a question to you in response to a comment you left on my blog. Left unanswered, I have been contemplating the question myself. I was seeking your advice on removing inner blocks that keep us from taking steps each day to fulfill our higher purpose. In my case, I experience writer’s block, which fills me with concern that I won’t get around to writing my memoir for film. I’m challenged to balance multiple priorities right now. As I read your daily inspirations, you are answering my question little by little each day. Today, you remind us that every step is sacred, even if we feel we are going nowhere or backwards. You also remind us that we are not alone in this journey, because others have gone before us to pave the way… including YOU, my friend!. In my desire to connect with nature and the ancestors, I have been following the sunrise ceremony that you shared several days ago. I know we’ve been taught before how to do ceremony, and now as I type, I recall the beauty and peace of greeting the sun in a sacred way, even as I fumbled along, going through the motions, not knowing the words to the songs, and hoping that my efforts were enough. Interestingly, the name that Joseph Rael gave me was “drinks light,” and I’ve pondered its meaning since that first meeting some fifteen years ago. Today, I identify with the Sun’s aspect as described in your daykeeper’s journal. I have always had high expectations of myself and the out-picturing my life. In fact, my role model was Mother Teresa, so you can imagine the disappointment I’ve had in myself for being somewhat lost in the corporate world. I can be grateful now that I have a clarity of purpose and trust that a way is being made so that I can fulfill a higher call as I simplify. I have an interview tomorrow, so wish me luck as I prepare today. My job search has been a competing priority as I have struggled to write every day. It is my hope that I can contribute my strengths to this new opportunity in a way that is life-giving so that I have time and energy to transform my personal experiences into a work that will uplift others. In love and gratitude, Sonja

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Sonja – I’m so sorry I missed your question. I don’t remember ever seeing it. I like what you noted about each day being sacred.. as it relates to accepting what we can do each day. Some days “nothing” is the best thing I can do – and it becomes easier to accept that. My biggest spiritual tool now is INTENTION – then accepting the steps/energy that is presented, allowing it to be what it will be. Also re. block – I was having trouble last year when my back went out, with the writing. I decided that if all I could was write a paragraph, that was okay… in fact, some days were even better with that low expectation. we are too hard on ourselves. Love you bunches and wish you the very best on your interview!!! in lak’ech, Debra

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

